2 Column Web Layout

2 Column Web Layout

2 Column Layout

I did both the 2 column & 3 column web layout design using the information from http://worldharvest.cc/

Overall, I wanted to have a clean design which had a strong header and footer which I could use to hold the webpage together. I decided to limit the colors and used green and yellow for contrast.

I wanted to give the background a slight dimension to it, so I used the gradient (see first slide). To bring attention to the motto “Living the Dream”, I created some arrows to draw our eyes towards it. The green box caption for the sponsor-a-child was done in order to draw attention as well as to maximise the photograph size.

Leave a Reply

